For Scott.

by

I spotted at my local kitchenware store this low-key ‘lunch jar’ which reminded me of both food container concepts posted by Scott.  Made by a Japanese company (in Thailand).  I think this idea of organized, compacted hot and cold food is  under-served in the American market.

One Response to “For Scott.”

  1. sklinker Says:

    exactly. Both my concepts were derived from these and similar Japanese traditions, though I think the form factor should be more fully explored. How to adapt these for American lifestyle? Still the question remains: is this an Alessi product category? What is the poetic/cultural message that goes beyond ‘lifestyle’?

Leave a Reply

